“As long as you wear the amulet, you will be able to use magic. No one can take it from you unless you surrender it to them,” the Great King announced on her coronation day, for she was to receive a royal inheritance that no human had ever been granted. But now, Melody felt sick inside. She’d been tricked into giving her amulet—and her powers—to the Great Serpent, who raged against her. “Give it back!” she demanded. It’s not yours anymore, the Serpent’s telepathic voice taunted. Your foolishness is my reward!

Melody’s one small mistake became a tragic cataclysm, with repercussions that would be felt for centuries across the realm.

Nathan Keys’ retelling of the timeless story of redemption plunges readers into an exhilarating allegory, paralleling God’s great love for His people and His quest to save humanity. Readers of every age will be propelled into a greater understanding of Scripture with study questions and additional resources which can be used in group settings or as a personal devotional. Fans of C.S. Lewis and J.R.R. Tolkien will love The Great Story of Marindel: Encountering Jesus through the Art of Storytelling.

Get the Book!

AUTHOR BIO

Nathan has been fascinated with storytelling from an early age. As a child, he invented worlds and creatures, played pretend, and told stories to anyone who would listen. He completed his first “novel,” an 85,000-word fanfiction, at age 13. He spent high school summers creating plotlines for role-playing games on a forum site, where many concepts for characters, creatures, and kingdoms in The Epic of Marindel were first developed.

The Epic of Marindel: Chosen is his first published novel; the first of many.

Nathan is a Vision Lead at the San Diego Kingdom Writers’ Association, a resource center which serves to empower and encourage Christian writers to publish award-winning material within all genres for the purpose of reaching more people for Christ. Community is an indispensable part of every writer’s journey.

During his free time, Nathan enjoys hiking, exercise, traveling, and visiting coffee shops, breweries, and wineries with good friends.

Nathan graduated from Point Loma Nazarene University with a B.S. in Biology and a minor in Psychology, and is currently working to obtain a Masters in Organizational Leadership.

Our Authors Have
Been Featured On

Skip to content